Awards & Programs

Ronnie M. Cole CLE Scholarship

Ronnie M. Cole

"I am very appreciative of what I have and credit a great deal of my success to the education that I received through various CLE courses. I want to be able to help attorneys who could use some assistance in getting the continued education they need. This economy has presented the profession with issues we have not seen before. Many of our colleagues are struggling. This is just one way that I can help." - Ronnie Cole

When looking for a way to turn his idea into a reality, Ronnie Cole came to the South Carolina Bar Foundation. The Cole Scholarship Fund awards financial support to lawyer who may have trouble meeting their required CLE credits. Priority will be given to public service lawyers, in particular, those who practice with Foundation grantees, past and present.

Please read the rules and regulations regarding the Ronnie M. Cole Scholarship Fund. Then complete the application and return as noted below:

Applications for July 2019 seminars will be accepted through Friday, June 21.
> Applications for August 2019 seminars will be accepted through Wednesday, July 24.
> Applications for September 2019 seminars will be accepted through Friday, August 23.
> Applications for October 2019 seminars will be accepted through Monday, September 23.
> Applications for November 2019 seminars will be accepted through Thursday, October 24.
> Applications for December 2019 seminars will be accepted through Friday, November 22.
> Applications for January 2020 seminars will be accepted through Friday, December 20.
> Applications for February 2020 seminars will be accepted through Friday, January 24.
> Applications for March 2020 seminars will be accepted through Friday, February 21.
> Applications for April 2020 seminars will be accepted through Tuesday, March 24.
> Applications for May 2020 seminars will be accepted through Thursday, April 23.
> Applications for June 2020 seminars will be accepted through Friday, May 22.

Cole CLE Scholarship Application